And She Lived…











{September 5, 2008}   Getting On With My Life

Okay, so I quit the job from hell. Well, really it’s more like I just quit going. I didn’t bother to tell them I quit or anything… I am sure they were smart enough to figure it out. I called the guy from the ice cream shop. I am going to start there next week.

I FEEL SO MUCH BETTER ALREADY!

I am going to do some posts about the job from hell. I just posted the first one actually. I have no regrets about quitting the job but actually going through my days there in my mind really confirms to me that I did the right thing.

Another plus is that I have gotten the chance to unpack some of those boxes I’ve been staring at since I have had a couple of days at home. The living room looks great and my room is coming together pretty nicely. I really need to help the boys get their room together though. Yikes!

Sheila says:

Sometimes it is better to just cut your losses. Now you know what the other job is like, you can start (thankfully) the Ice-cream shop job. This one sounds a lot more fun and less stressful. If you had stayed at the Job from H***, you would have become the Bitter Queen once again.



JenLive! says:

I love ice cream. That would be a dangerous job for me. P/T is great, you get the best of both worlds.



Kim says:

Great! See – one bad day over, a new happy one begins.



I think you made the right decision – it’s hard when you have to choose between what you would really enjoy and what seems like a better option in terms of pay, benefits, etc. It sounds like you’ll be much happier at the ice cream shop – and that’s worth it right there. 🙂



[…] I would like to share this award with a few (just a few of so many!) blogs that I truly ‘heart’ – Christy at The Road To Home, Alyson at Three P’s in a Pod, Christy at Shake The Salt, Queen Mommy at From Talbots to Target, Jen at Jen’s Genuine Life, Shera at A Frog In My Soup, Debbie at Three Weddings, Tara at Tara’s view of the world, and Kim at And She Lived. […]



Chel says:

I’m glad it worked out for you. Lousy jobs are just … lousy. 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
