And She Lived…











{November 2, 2008}   Candy Christmas; another budget Christmas idea

Have lots of nieces and nephews to buy for? Or maybe you need an inexpensive gift for your own kids. Here is a cute idea that the kids are going to love.

Write a Christmas story for the kids. The fun twist on this is that you use candy names in the story. Wherever the name of a candy would go you place the actual candy.

Here are just a few examples of lines I came up with for a Christmas candy story.

There was excitement at Santa’s workshop because it was PAYDAY for the elves.

“Twinkles,” yelled the head elf when he saw that Twinkles had dropped the toy train, “you are such a BUTTERFINGERs”

Poor Twinkles wanted to cry when he heard the SNICKERS of the other elves.

Okay, I think you get the point. I think this would be a fun idea not just for the kids you give the story too but fun for you to make as well. Right now you can find all those mini candy bars marked down in the after Halloween sales. Great time to get started on this one.

I have been a bit slow in posting my budget Christmas ideas. I had several of them saved in my computer before it broke down on me. I have a loaner computer from the shop while they fix mine. So, I am having to try and remember all my great ideas. And, lets’ face it, my memory is not as good as it was in my younger years.

Chel says:

Honey, my memory is so bad, my son teases me about my short term memory loss. 🙂



Oh that is a cute idea. I’ll have to think about what story would work and how to put it together.



Ida says:

What a great idea. I am sure the kids love it.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
