And She Lived…











{November 10, 2008}   winner winner chicken dinner

I wanted to post some links to some of the bloggy giveaways that I won. Yes, I actually managed to win some.

I won a Chex Mix Basket of Indulgence from Sarah at Real Life Review. Thank you Sarah. This one is going to Shy for Christmas because she loves lotions and candles and all that “spa” stuff. If she’s lucky, I won’t sneak the Chex Mix Bars out of the basket first. 😉

I won 2 really amazing Henna’d Sugar Skulls from Mother Henna. I want to be sure to introduce my kids to other cultures and traditions and these are great to have in our home to help with that. I received these in the mail the other day and they look even cooler in person.

I also won a paper album from Creative Memories. This giveaway was hosted by Cathy at Voice of Truth. I am really excited about this one because I have been slacking off when it comes to scrapbooking so I think this will inspire me to get going again.

Well, there ya go. Sometimes it pays to take a chance.

The kids are out of school today and tomorrow so I am planning to spend time hanging out with them for the next couple of days. So today’s post is a short one and tomorrow’s probably will be too. Have a great Monday!

You did good in the bloggy giveaways. I won a cookbook I haven’t seen yet and a header design that I may have stumped the designer on….



Leave a Reply

et cetera
