And She Lived…











{November 14, 2008}   I Have My Limits People

I realize that since I am a SAHM that part of my job is to keep the house clean. But there are limits. And the old man is dangerously close to pushing me beyond mine. Keeping the house clean does NOT mean that I am personal servent to those who reside in this house. It does not mean that I am supposed to pick up after someone who intentionally drops their crap where it doesn’t belong.

The man has pushed me to the edge here people. If he doesn’t stop leaving his shirt and his nasty, crusty, sweaty, smelly, dirty, gross, so bad they could practically walk to the hamper themselves SOCKS on the living room floor…  I am going to teach him what my limits are. And then he is going to get a lesson in what happens when people cross them!!!

*kim walks away mumbling….   every freaking day with the nasty socks, i am so gonna shove them up his…..

kimmie says:

Amen, baby!!!!!!!!!!



Mama Zen says:

For me, it’s the dishes in the sink. The dishwasher is SIX INCHES AWAY! Come on!



Patty says:

Oh, boy, don’t even get me started. I agree totally. I have been working with my kids, teaching them not to leave their shoes and socks and clothes around the house. And they are 5 and almost 3. Yet, my lovely husband still does it all the time…Drives me nuts. Thing is, he doesn’t even realize he is doing it, so I sound like a total shrew when I get annoyed.



Chel says:

Oh, geez. I’m the working mom with a full-time job. We just live like pigs. Seems to be working so far. 🙂

Why don’t you just leave the socks where he leaves them till he runs out? Then he’ll have to pick them up or buy new. 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
