And She Lived…











{November 15, 2008}   Caving to the Pressure

I have caved to the pressure and I am now reading Twilight.

I know most of the country has read or is reading this but I really wasn’t planning to. I mean, I DO realize that this book was intended for the tween and teen crowd. The I noticed so many adults talking about how much they loved it on their blogs. So then it became peer pressure.

I didn’t cave to the peer pressure though. Nope. I caved to the daughter pressure. My daughter actually wants to go see the movie with ME. Not with her friends. With ME. Well, doesn’t that just make this old lady feel special?!?! Of course I can’t go see the movie without first reading the book. So, that’s what I’ll be doing for the next week. You know, in my spare time. Spare time… the stuff in between the dishes and diaper changes and mom’s taxi service, and making dinner and playing with preschool toys and laundry and…. well, I’ll be reading it at midnight, but I’ll be reading it.

Chel says:

Let me know how you like it. I’ll read it, too.



I caved to the daughter pressure too. I’ve read them all and will have to take her to see the movie. 😉



Leave a Reply

et cetera
