And She Lived…











{November 28, 2008}   These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things

Jen at Live and In Color tagged me to do the six favorite things meme. I thought that since it’s Thanksgiving time (well, it was yesterday but still a time of giving thanks) that I would make this a 6 things I am thankful for becuase they make me happy. It’s all the same thing anyway, right? Oh, and I am not going to list family because it’s too obvious that they are my #1 make me happy/thankful for thing in my life.

Here are the rules:

  • List six things that make you happy
  • Pass the award on to 5 other bloggers
  • Link back to the person who gave you the award
  • Link to the people you’ve passed it on to and comment to let them know

1) Blogging. May sound silly, but blogging helps me sort through my feelings and has helped me to make a lot of good friends. So, yes blogging makes me happy and I am very thankful for it.

2) Reading. There is nothing like getting lost in a good book.

3) Movie night. The kids and I often pile blankets and pillows on the floor, pop some popcorn and toss in some M&M’s so they get melty in the hot popcorn, then snuggle up and watch a dvd. Awesome!

4) Chai Latte. I can’t stand coffee but I love a nice cup of chai. It’s warm, tasty and relaxing.

5) Nursery Rhyme Time at the library. Ok, this one really makes Meechi happy, but that 20 minutes of him singing, dancing and having fun… well, I am certainly thankful for that time and it makes me happy to watch him.

6) Bedtime. As much as I love my kids, I also enjoy having an hour or two of peace and quiet and time to myself after they go to bed.

I am tagging JenE, Robin, and Chel. Ya, I know that’s not 5 but it’ll have to do, most people have done this one already.

Jenny says:

Hey there! Happy Thanksgiving! Hope your Black Friday Shopping was successful. I personally refuse to leave the house on BF!

I like your version of movie night. I’ll have to try the melty m&m’s.



Ice Cream says:

Oooo, now I wanna try your M&M popcorn!



Sheila says:

I love all of these too… with the exception of number 5 – just replace it with 20 minutes of required after-school reading! 🙂



Chel says:

We do the M&M popcorn, too. Yummy. Do you salt your’s so you get that sweet-salty thing going?



Chel says:

Oh, and by the way, we should be friends in real life. I agree with five of your six!!



[…] got tagged late last week by the Groovy Goddess over at And She Lived, and I discovered it just today. The timing was […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
